MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE VILLAGE CENTER LOCAL GOVERNMENT CORPORATION BOARD

July 17, 2023 – 6:00 p.m.

The Board of Directors for the Village Center Local Government Corporation (VCLGC) convened on July 17, 2023, at 6:08 p.m. in the Civic Center Auditorium, 16327 Lakeview Drive, Jersey Village, Texas. The Board Chairperson and a quorum of the Village Center Local Government Corporation was physically present at the meeting.

A. Open Meeting - The meeting was called to order at 6:08 p.m. by Chairperson, Bobby Warren with the following present:

Chairperson, Bobby Warren Director, Drew Wasson Director, Sheri Sheppard Director, Michelle Mitcham Director, James Singleton Director, Jennifer McCrea Director, Austin Bleess ex-officio Member, Lorri Coody, City Secretary ex-officio Member, Isabel Kato, Finance Director ex-officio Member, Justin Pruitt, City Attorney

Director, James MacDonald, was not present at this meeting.

B. Citizens' Comments - Any person who desires to address the Village Center Local Government Corporation Board regarding an item on the agenda will be heard at this time. In compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, unless the subject matter of the comment is on the agenda, the Board Members are not allowed to discuss the subject. Each person is limited to five (5) minutes for comments to the Board.

There were no Citizen's Comments.

C. Election of Vice Chairperson.

According to the amended By-Laws of the Village Center Local Government Corporation Board at Article III, Section 1(A), the LGC shall have the following officers: Chairperson, Vice-chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Each officer shall be appointed at the Annual Meeting or as soon thereafter as practicable. The term shall be for one year or until the next Annual Meeting.

In the past, the Mayor has been appointed as the Chairperson, the Mayor Pro tem has been appointed as the Vice Chairperson, the City Secretary has been appointed as the Secretary, and the Finance Director has been appointed as the Treasurer.

This item is to elect a Chairperson, a Vice-Chairperson, a Secretary, and a Treasurer to serve until the next Annual Meeting or as soon as practical thereafter.

With limited discussion on the matter, Board Member McCrea moved to appoint Bobby Warren as Chairperson, Michelle Mitcham as Vice Chairperson, the City Secretary as Secretary, and the City Finance Director as Treasurer. Board Member Singleton seconded the motion. The vote follows:

Ayes: Directors: Warren, Wasson, Sheppard, Mitcham, McCrae, Bleess, and Singleton

Nays: None

MEETING OF THE VILLAGE CENTER LOCAL GOVERNMENT CORPORATION BOAD OF DIRECTORS – July 17, 2023

The motion carried.

D. Consider approval of the Minutes for the Village Center Local Government Corporation Board Meeting held on September 12, 2022.

Board Member Sheppard moved to approve the Minutes for the Village Center Local Government Corporation Board Meeting held on September 12, 2022. Board Member Singleton seconded the motion. The vote follows:

Ayes: Directors: Warren, Wasson, Sheppard, Mitcham, McCrae, Bleess, and Singleton

Nays: None

The motion carried.

E. Adjourn

With no other items to be addressed by the Board, the meeting was adjourned at 6:11 p.m.

Lorri Coody, Board Secretary

